Commissions & Boards


Board and commission members serve many different roles within Alamosa County.  Board and commission members are appointed by and serve at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners.


12th Judicial District Community Corrections Board

12th Judicial District of Colorado Community Corrections Board members – 2024 The Board meets quarterly.  Please contact Patrick Stanford, Board Coordinator, for time and dates at 719-587-5631

Member Name 
Michael GonzalesChairman
Pattie SwiftVice Chairman
Bill Gurule 
Jamie Kearns 
Ann Kelley 
Robert Jackson 
George Dingfelder 
George Wilkinson 
John Kuenhold 
Ty Coleman  
Arlan Van Ry 
Brent Buser 
Diamond Mobbley 
Jan 23 2023Agenda
April 17 2023Agenda
October 16, 2023Agenda
January 22, 2024


April 22, 2024


July 22, 2024



       San Luis Valley Airport Advisory Board

Members serve three (3) year terms. Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every other month at 8:15 a.m. (6 meetings per year).

  • Learn more about the San Luis Valley Airport here.
Member NameTerm Ends
Andrew Hartman12/31/2025
Donna Wehe12/31/2026
Randy Wright12/31/2026
Carl Denslow12/31/2025
Erin Keck12/31/2026


       Planning Commission

Members serve four (4) year terms. The Planning Commission meets at 6pm on the second Wednesday of each month at the Alamosa County Services Center: 8900 Independence Way, Alamosa, CO, 81101. 


Member NameTerm Ends
Joe Martinez12/31/2026
Les Peterson12/31/2026
Pat McDermott12/31/2025
Annette Ostrander12/31/2024
Leroy Teem12/31/2025
Alternate: Erin Minks12/31/2026
Alternate: Vacant 


       Board of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment (BOA) comprises the three currently serving County Commissioners and the Planning Commission Chair and Vice-Chair. The BOA is the decision-making body for variances to the Alamosa County Land Use and Development Code.

        Local Marketing District/Visit Alamosa

Members serve three (3) year terms. The Local Marketing District/Alamosa Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) Board meets on the second Thursday of every month unless otherwise posted. Meeting agendas are posted at The Depot, 610 State Avenue, Alamosa, CO, 81101. 

  • Learn more about the Local Marketing District/Alamosa Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) here.
Member NameTerm Ends
Rob Oringdulph    12/31/2026
Fred Bunch12/31/2026
Debora Hankinson12/31/2026
Danielle Van Veghten12/31/2025
Liz Hensley12/31/2024
Andrea Oaks-Jaramillio12/31/2024
Annette Ostrander-Fenske12/31/2025


       Rio Grande Water Conservation District Board of Directors

Members serve three (3) year terms. The Board of Directors meets on a quarterly basis on the third Tuesday of January, April, July, and October. Please visit the Rio Grande Water Conservation District website for a complete list of Board of Director members and to verify the specific date, time, and place of meetings.  

  • Learn more about the Rio Grande Water Conservation District here.
Member Name 
Michael Kruse01/01/2025
Greg Higel01/01/2027


       San Luis Valley Fair Board

Board meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. from October-March and 7:30 p.m. from April-September. Meetings are held at the San Luis Valley Extension Office Building at 1899 U.S. 160 East, Monte Vista, CO 81144. Members are notified of any changes in dates and/or locations. Please visit the San Luis Valley Fair website for a complete list of current members. 

  • Learn more about the San Luis Valley Fair here.
Member Name
Jason Tillman
Brandy Myers
Nikol Kelly


Rio Grande Basin Roundtable

Members serve three (3) year terms.

Member Name 
Jim Ehrlich6/1/2023


Richard Hubler
Sandra Hostetter


Alamosa County Weed District

The Alamosa County Weed District meets biannually or more often as issues arise.

MEMBER NAME                                                                                 
John Brownell
Vern Heersink
Danny Neufeld